Graduate Students Receive Scholarships during the Central Florida WTS Awards Banquet

Published: September 27th, 2016

Category: Featured, Uncategorized

Congratulations to Eleftheria (Ria) Kontou and Megan McGinley, both graduate students in the UFTI transportation engineering program. Kontou and McGinley are executive board members of the WTS Florida Gator Student Chapter at UF, serving as the vice president and secretary, respectively. Both students were awarded the Frankee Hellinger Scholarship. The special night included Florida Department of Transportation Secretary Jim Boxold as the keynote speaker.

Below are images from the event.