UFTI Affiliates

UFTI Affiliates

NameTitle, DepartmentPhone NumberEmail
Abd-Elrahman, AmrAssociate Professor, Geomatics813.757.2283aamr@ufl.edu
Agarwal, NithinDirector, UFTI T2 Center352.273.1674nithin.agarwal@ufl.edu
Aghdashi, Behzad Director, HCS, Tech Support – McTrans 352.294.3095 saghdashi@UFL.EDU
Ahuja, RavindraProfessor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering 352.392.1464 ahuja@UFL.EDU
Ai, ChunrongProfessor, Economics352.392.7859chunrong.ai@WARRINGTON.UFL.EDU
AitSahlia, FaridVisiting Assistant Professor, Finance Insurance & Real Estate352.392.5058farid.aitsahlia@warrington.ufl.edu
Akcali, Elif Associate Professor, Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering 352.294.7726 akcali@ISE.UFL.EDU
Anton, StephenAssociate Professor and Chief, Division of Clinical Research Department of Aging and Geriatric Research352.273.7514 santon@ufl.edu
Anumba, Chimay Professor, College of Design, Construction, & Planning anumba@DCP.UFL.EDU
Arnold, DavidAssociate Chair for Research, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.4931 darnold@ufl.edu
Ashkanazi, Glenn Clinical Associate Professor & Health/Med Area Head, College of Public Health and Health Professions 352.273.5266 glenna@PHHP.UFL.EDU
Baciak, JamesAssociate Professor, Nuclear Engineering Program352.273.2131jebaciak@ufl.edu
Balaban, Canan Associate Director, Florida Energy Systems Consortium cbalaban@UFL.EDU
Barmpoutis, AngelosAssociate Professor, Digital Worlds Institute352.328.9915angelbar@ufl.edu
Barooah, Prabir Professor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 352.294.0411 pbarooah@UFL.EDU
Bauer, Russell Professor, Department of Clinical and Health Psychology 352.273.6140 rbauer@PHHP.UFL.EDU
Beal, Carole Professor, College of Education Online Learning Institute crbeal@COE.UFL.EDU
Behdad, SaraAssociate Professor,
Department of Environmental Engineering Sciences
352.294.7547sarabehdad@ufl.edu
Bejleri, Ilir Associate Professor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning 352.294.1489 ilir@UFL.EDU
Bhunia, Swarup Professor & Steven Yatauro Faculty Fellow, Director, Warren B. Nelms Institute for the Connected World, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.5989 swarup@ECE.UFL.EDU
Biron, Zoleikha Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.5965 z.biron@ECE.UFL.EDU
Bobda, Christophe Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.294.2024 cbobda@ECE.UFL.EDU
Boginski, Vladimir Assistant Professor, Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering boginski@REEF.UFL.EDU
Bolch, WesleyProfessor, Department of Biomedical Engineering352.273.0303 wbolch@ufl.edu
Bridge, JenniferAssociate Professor, Department of Civil & Coastal Engineering jennifer.bridge@essie.ufl.edu
Burns, James Professor Emeritus, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering james.burns@UFL.EDU
Chini, Abdol Professor, M.E. Rinker, Sr. School of Construction Management chini@UFL.EDU
Christou, EvangelosProfessor, Department of Applied Physiology & Kinesiology352.294.1719 eachristou@ufl.edu
Classen, SherrileneProfessor and Chair, UF Department of Occupational Therapy352-273-6817sclassen@phhp.ufl.edu
Connaughton, Dan Professor, Associate Dean for Faculty & Staff Affairs, Department of Sport Management 352.294.1600 danc@HHP.UFL.EDU
Costin, Arron Assistant Professor, M.E. Rinker, Sr. School of Construction Management 352.273.2121 aaron.costin@UFL.EDU
Courage, Ken Professors Emeritus, Engineering School of Sustainable Infrastructure and Environment kcour@CE.UFL.EDU
Crane, CarlProfessor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering352.219.6433 ccrane@ufl.edu
Daily, Shaundra Associate Professor, Department of Computer & Information Science & Engineering shanib@UFL.EDU
Davidson, Michael Associate Director of the Florida Bridge Software Institute, Department of Civil & Coastal Engineering 352.294.7835 michael@CE.UFL.EDU
Dempere, Luisa AmeliaDirector, Research Service Centers352.864.2200 ademp@eng.ufl.edu
Denslow, David Emeritus Professor and Research Economist, Bureau of Economic and Business Research denslow@UFL.EDU
Dixon, Warren Ebaugh Professor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 352.846.1463 wdixon@UFL.EDU
Du, Jing Associate Professor, Department of Civil & Coastal Engineering 352.294.6619 Eric.Du@ESSIE.UFL.EDU
Du, LiliAssociate Professor, Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering352.294.7805lilidu@ufl.edu
Eisenschenk, Stephan Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Neurology 352.273.5550 stephan.eisenschenk@NEUROLOGY.UFL.EDU
Elefteriadou, LilyDirector, UFTI & Barbara Goldsby Professor, Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering352.294.7802elefter@ce.ufl.edu
Erez, Amir W.A. McGriff, III Professor, Warrington College of Business 352.273.0339 ereza@UFL.EDU
Eugene, WandaPost Doctoral Researcher, Computer & Information Science & Engineeringweugene@ufl.edu
Fang, Yuguang Distinguished Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.846.3043 fang@ECE.UFL.EDU
Ferraro, ChristopherProfessor, Concrete Materials Researchferraro@ce.ufl.edu
Fishwick, PaulFaculty, Computer and Information Science and Engineering352.392.1414fishwick@cise.ufl.edu
Fortes, Jose Professor and AT&T Eminent Scholar, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.9265 fortes@ACIS.UFL.EDU
Gheisari, MasoudAssistant Professor, Rinker School of Construction Management  masoud@ufl.edu
Giang, Wayne Assistant Professor, Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering 352.294.7729 wayne.giang@ISE.UFL.EDU
Gilbert, JuanChair, Computer & Information Science & Engineering352.562.0784juan@ufl.edu
Golant, Stephen Emeritus Professor, Geography Department 352.294.7505 golant@UFL.EDU
Guan, YongpeiProfessor, Industrial and Systems Engineering352.392.1464guan@ise.ufl.edu
Guo, RuiLecturer, Department of Engineering Educationrui.guo@ufl.edu
Hale, Matthew Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 352.294.0436 matthewhale@UFL.EDU
Hamilton, TreyProfessor, Civil and Coastal Engineering352.392.9537 x 1509hrh@ce.ufl.edu
Hearn, Donald Professor Emeritus, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering 352.294.7727 hearn@ISE.UFL.EDU
Helmy, AhmedProfessor, Computer and Information Science and Engineering352.392.1200helmy@ufl.edu
Hiltunen, DennisProfessor, Civil and Coastal Engineering352.392.9537 x 1468dhilt@ce.ufl.edu
Hochmair, HartwigAssociate Professor, Geomatics954.577.6317hhhochmair@ufl.edu
Hu, Yujie Assistant Professor, Geography Department 352.294.7514 yujiehu@UFL.EDU
Huang, Yong Professor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 352.392.5520 yongh@UFL.EDU
Jacobs, Kim Director of Industry Engagement, Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering 352.392.6795 kmjacobs@ENG.UFL.EDU
Jain, Eakta Assistant Professor, Department of Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering 352.294.6653 ejain@CISE.UFL.EDU
Jiang, Peng Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering 352.392.2189 pjiang@CHE.UFL.EDU
Jamison, Mark Gerald L. Gunter Memorial Professor, Warrington College of Business; Director, Public Utility Research Center 352.392.2929 mark.jamison@WARRINGTON.UFL.EDU
Jang, MyoseonAssociate Professor, Department of Environmental Engineering352.846.1744 mjang@ufl.edu
Jones, GriffithAssociate Professor, Education352.273.4161gjones@coe.ufl.edu
Kaber, DavidDepartment Chair & Dean’s Leadership Professor in the Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering at the University of Florida352.294.7700dkaber@ise.ufl.edu
Kalyanaraman, SriramProfessor, Journalism and Communications352.392.0500sri@jou.ufl.edu
Koppal, SanjeevAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.8942 sjkoppal@ece.ufl.edu
Kury, TheodoreDirector of Energy Studies, Public Utility Research Center (PURC)352.392.7842ted.kury@warrington.ufl.edu
Li, AndyProfessor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.2651 li@ufl.edu
Lin, Jenshan Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.4929 jenshan@UFL.EDU
Lidner, Angela Associate Provost of Undergraduate Affairs and Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Engineering Sciences 352.392.2177 alind@ENG.UFL.EDU
Liu, Rui Assistant Professor, M.E. Rinker, Sr. School of Construction Management 352.273.1168 liurui@UFL.EDU
Lok, Ben Director, Virtual Experiences Research Group; Professor, Department of Computer & Information Science & Engineering 352.294.6556 lok@CISE.UFL.EDU
Manjunatha, PruthviPost-Doctoral Associate, UFTIpruthvim@ufl.edu
Mann, WilliamChair, Occuppational Therapy352.273.6817wmann@phhp.ufl.edu
Manuel, MicheleAssociate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering352.846.3780mmanuel@mse.ufl.edu
Mason, Justin Research Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy 352.273.6146 justinmason@PHHP.UFL.EDU
Masters, Forest Associate Dean for Research and Facilities, Professor, Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering 352.392.0946 research@ENG.UFL.EDU
Marsiske, Michael Professor, Department of Clinical and Health Psychology 352.273.5097 marsiske@PHHP.UFL.EDU
McNealy, Jasmine Associate Professor, Department of Telecommunication; Associate Director, Marion B. Brechner First Amendment Project 352.846.0226 jmcnealy@JOU.UFL.EDU
Miller, Steven A. E. Professor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 352.392.0886 saem@UFL.EDU
Mohamed, AhmedAssistant Professor, Geomatics352.392.3465amohamed@ufl.edu
Mohseni, Kamran W. P. Bushnell Endowed Professor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 352.273.1834 mohseni@UFL.EDU
Motamedi, Sanaz Lecturer, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering smotamedi@UFL.EDU
Mutis, IvanDirector, Center for Advance Construction Information Modeling352.273.1169imutis@ufl.edu
Napoli, Nicholas Assistant Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering 352.392.1464 n.napoli@UFL.EDU
Nishida, ToshikazuProfessor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.6774 nishida@ufl.edu
Ojika, David Research Assistant Scientist, Department of Research Computing davido@UFL.EDU
Orazem, Mark Distinguished Professor, Dr. and Mrs. Frederick C. Edie Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering 352.392.6207 meo@CHE.UFL.EDU
Pardalos, PanosDistinguished Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering352.392.1464pardalos@ufl.edu
Peng, Zhong-RenProfessor, Urban and Regional Planning352.294.1491zpeng@ufl.edu
Pennington-Gray, LoriAssociate Director, Tourism Crisis Management Initiative352.294.1657penngray@hhp.ufl.edu
Phillips, Winfred Professor and Executive Chief of Staff, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 352.392.6620 wphil@UFL.EDU
Place, NickDean for UF/IFAS Extension352.392.1761 nplace@ufl.edu
Purves, Duncan Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy 352.294.0426 dpurves@UFL.EDU
Ranka, SanjayProfessor, Department of Computer & Information Science & Engineering352.514.4213ranka@CISE.UFL.EDU
Rao, Anil anilvrao@UFL.EDU 352.392.5523 anilvrao@UFL.EDU
Riding, Kyle Associate Professor, Department of Civil & Coastal Engineering 352.294.1628 kyle.riding@ESSIE.UFL.EDU
Ridgeway, Shannon Engineer, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering scer@UFL.EDU
Ries, Robert Professor, M.E. Rinker, Sr. School of Construction Management 352.273.1155 rries@DCP.UFL.EDU
Roque, ReynaldoProfessor, Civil and Coastal Engineering325.392.9537 x 1458rroqu@ce.ufl.edu
Rosenbaum, WalterDirector Emeritus, UF Bob Graham Center352.682.3226 tonyros@ufl.edu
Safikhani, Abolfazl Assistant Professor, Statistics 352.273.2980 a.safikhani@UFL.EDU
Sampson, Bill352.294.3095 bsampson@ufl.edu
Ray, Sandip Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering352.392.1605sandipr@UFL.EDU
Schneider, MarkusProfessor, Computer and Information Science and Engineering352.505.1584mschneid@cise.ufl.edu
Shechtman, OritAssociate Professor, Occuppational Therapy352.273.6817oshechtm@HP.UFL.EDU
Sheng, PeterProfessor, Engineering School of Sustainable Infrastructure & Environment352.392.9537 pete@coastal.ufl.edu
Silver, ChrisDean, Design, Construction and Planning352.392.4836 x 465silver2@dcp.ufl.edu
Srinivasan, SivaAssociate Professor, Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering352.392.7807 siva@ce.ufl.edu
Steiner, RuthProfessor and Director, Center for Health and the Built Environment 352.294.1492 rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu
Taylor, Curtis Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering taylor@ENG.UFL.EDU
Thai, My T.Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science and Engineering  mythai@cise.ufl.edu
Thapa, BrijeshProfessor, Tourism, Recreation and Sport Management352.294.1656bthapa@hhp.ufl.edu
Tepe, Emre Assistant Professor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning 352.294.1487 emretepe@UFL.EDU
Waisome, Jeremy Postdoctoral Associate, Department of Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering jam323@UFL.EDU
Wang, Yan Assistant Professor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Florida Institute for Built Environment Resilience (FIBER) 352.294.3376 yanw@UFL.EDU
Washburn, ScottAssociate Professor, Civil and Coastal Engineering352.392.9537 x 1453swash@ce.ufl.edu
Winter, SandraInterim Director, Institute for Mobility, Activity, and Participation (I-MAP),352.273.7486smwinter@phhp.ufl.edu
Wu, Chang-Yu Professor, Department of Environmental Engineering Sciences 352.392.0845 cywu@ESSIE.UFL.EDU
Xie, Huikai Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.846.0441 hkx@UFL.EDU
Xue, Jiangeng Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering 352.846.3775 jxue@MSE.UFL.EDU
Yavuz, Tuba Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.846.0202 tuba@ECE.UFL.EDU
Yoon, Yong-KyuProfessor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 352.392.5985 ykyoon@ece.ufl.edu
Zwick, PaulProfessor, Urban and Regional Planning352.392.0997 x 427pdzwick@ufl.edu
Zhao, XileiAssistant Professor, Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering352.294.7159xilei.zhao@essie.ufl.edu